Email Templates

 

If you are in one of the states or Congressional Districts listed below, send one or both of these messages to the staffer listed below the name of your Member of Congress.  To personalize it, be sure to replace the parentheses with your own brief comment before sending!  See below for more information on our asks for Fiscal Year 2020.

Template 1:

Subject line: Global Health: please lead on accountability for results and primary care

I’m writing to ask you to take a leadership role in promoting global health aid for comprehensive primary health care and in calling for greater accountability for results in global health aid overall.  I support Fund for Global Health’s ask on this because (brief reason or two). Please let me know if you will consider this request.

Best regards,

(name, city)

Template 2:

Subject line: Please lead on fighting global drug-susceptible TB 

I’m writing to ask you to put forward in the appropriations subcommittee for foreign aid a significant increase to $450 million for USAID’s Tuberculosis account.  The increase should go to fight drug-susceptible TB, the most common and easiest type to treat.  We also need accountability for the number of additional TB cases treated with US assistance. I’m supporting this Fund for Global Health ask because (brief reason or two).  Please let me know if you will consider this request.

Best regards,

(name, city)

If you’ve reached out to your Member of Congress, please fill out this survey to help us track which members have been contacted about our goals.

 

US House of Representatives, State and Foreign Operations Subcommittee of Appropriations

Nita Lowey (D-NY), Chair

            Liz Leibowitz: liz.leibowitz@mail.house.gov

Barbara Lee (D-CA)

            Diala Jadallah: diala.jadallah@mail.house.gov

Grace Meng (D-NY)

            Katharine Nasielski: katharine.nasielski@mail.house.gov

David Price (D-NC)

            Samantha Schifrin: samantha.schifrin@mail.house.gov

Lois Frankel (D-FL)

            Daniel Bleiberg: daniel.bleiberg@mail.house.gov

Norma Torres (D-CA)

            Clay Boggs: clay.boggs@mail.house.gov

Hal Rogers (R-KY) Ranking Member

            Alex Pinson: alex.pinson@mail.house.gov

Jeff Fortenberry (R-NE)

            Reyn Archer: reyn.archer@mail.house.gov

Martha Roby (R-AL)

            Caroline Buyak: caroline.buyak@mail.house.gov

 

US Senate, State and Foreign Operations Subcommittee of Appropriations

Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Chair

            Nick Myers: nick_myers@lgraham.senate.gov

Mitch McConnell (R-KY)

            Andrew Swafford: andrew_swafford@mcconnell.senate.gov

Roy Blunt (R-MO)

John Boozman (R-AR)

            Chris Farrar: chris_farrar@boozman.senate.gov

Jerry Moran (R-KS)

Marco Rubio (R-FL)

            Maria Paula Ramos: mariapaula_ramos@rubio.senate.gov

James Lankford (R-OK)

Steve Daines (R-MT)

            Dan Gerig: daniel_gerig@daines.senate.gov

Patrick Leahy (D-VT) Ranking Member

Dick Durbin (D-IL) 

            Erum Ali: erum_ibrahim@durbin.senate.gov

Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)

            Daisy Bledsoe-Herring: daisy_bledsoe-herring@shaheen.senate.gov

Chris Coons (D-DE)

            Allie Davis and Kelsey Magill: alexandra_davis@coons.senate.govkelsey_magill@coons.senate.gov

Jeff Merkley (D-OR)

            Louie Reckford: louie_reckford@merkley.senate.gov

Chris Murphy (D-CT)

            Robert Nelson: robert_nelson@murphy.senate.gov

Chris Van Hollen (D-MD)

            Afreen Akhter: afreen_akhter@vanhollen.senate.gov

 
 

2020 Tuberculosis Ask

Screen Shot 2019-02-06 at 8.06.04 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-02-06 at 8.06.11 PM.png

2020 Accountability and Primary Health Care Ask

Screen Shot 2019-02-06 at 8.05.52 PM.png